Deputy Commissioner's office, Belagavi



line decor
Help line :0831-2565555 8.00AM TO 8.00 PM-18 Assembely Constituencies-4408 Polling Stations
line decor




........Belagavi  is the largest district in  Karnataka . The city of Belagavi is the district headquarters. Belagavi houses the second legislative building, where the Karnataka Legislature will meet once a year. According to the 2011 Census of India, it has a population of 4,778,439 of which 24.03% live in urban areas, making it the second most populous district in Karnataka. The district has an area of 13,415 square kilometers, and is bounded on the west and north by Maharashtra state, on the northeast by Vijayapura District, on the east by Bagalkote District, on the southeast by Gadaga District, on the south by Dharawad District and Uttara Kannada districts, and on the southwest by the state of Goa.
Administration of Belagavi District has been divided into 14 taluks. Athani taluk is the largest with an area of 1,997.70 km² and Raybag taluk is the smallest with an area of 958.8 km². The district comprises three revenue sub-divisions and six police sub-divisions. Apart from the Belagavi City Corporation, there are 17 municipalities, 20 towns, 506 gram panchayats, 1,138 habitated villages and 26 non-habitated villages. Belagavi is also the headquarters of the Belagavi Revenue Division.

© 2018. All rights reserved. Content owned and maintained by
Deputy Commissioner Office, Belagavi, Government of Karnataka.

.............EVM DEMO


.............VVPAT DEMO